Town of Manchester, CT
Hartford County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[HISTORY: Adopted by the Board of Directors of the Town of Manchester as indicated in article histories. Amendments noted where applicable.]
Pensions and retirement — See Ch. 70.
Standards of conduct for officers and employees, merit system for Town employees — See § 2-13(a) et seq.
Term of Directors — See § 3-2.
Tenure of Manager — See § 4-2.
Tenure of Assistant Treasurer — See § 5-14.
Term of members of Board of Education — See § 9-1.
Terms of members of Recreation and Park Commission — See § 14-1.
Terms of members of Advisory Board of Health — See § 15-1.
Terms of members of library board — See § 16-1.
Terms of Planning and Zoning Commission members — See § 17-1.
Merit system for municipal employees — See C.G.S. § 7-407 et seq.
Number of Justices of the Peace — See C.G.S. § 9-183a.
Term of office for town clerks, registrars and treasurers — See C.G.S. § 9-189a.
[Adopted as Secs. 2-41 and 2-51 of the 1996 Code]
The term of office for any Town official and any member of any Town board, agency or commission not otherwise fixed by the Charter, the ordinances or special acts of the Town shall be for a period of two years, commencing on the second Tuesday of November of each even-numbered year.
Pursuant to the provisions of § 9-189a, General Statutes, the Town Clerk and the Registrars of Voters of the Town shall be elected for a term of four years from the first Monday of January succeeding his election in the case of the Town Clerk and from the first Wednesday following the first Monday of January succeeding their election in the case of the Registrars of Voters.
[Adopted as Sec. 2-42 of the 1996 Code]
[Amended 6-11-1996]
The Town, pursuant to the provisions of §§ 9-7 and 9-183a of the General Statutes, as amended, provides for the election of 15 Justices of the Peace at a meeting of the electors of the Town for the election of state offices to be held on the first Tuesday after the first Monday in November 1996 and quadrennially thereafter.