Borough of Brentwood, PA
Allegheny County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[HISTORY: Adopted by the Borough Council of the Borough of Brentwood 4-24-2012 by Ord. No. 1204. Amendments noted where applicable.]
The Borough of Brentwood agrees to enter into an intergovernmental agreement with the Borough of Baldwin and the Borough of Whitehall for the purpose of establishing an advisory-only multimunicipal shade tree commission to be known as the "Brentwood-Baldwin-Whitehall Shade Tree Commission," hereinafter referred to as "the Commission." The terms and conditions of said intergovernmental cooperation agreement, hereinafter known as "the agreement," are attached hereto, incorporated herein, and made a part hereof as if more fully set forth at length as Exhibit A.[1]
Editor's Note: Exhibit A is on file in the Borough offices.
The duration of the Commission shall be perpetual and shall only terminate if one of the participating Boroughs formally withdraws as a party to the agreement.
The purposes and objectives of the agreement are set forth in the recitals to this chapter as well as the recitals to the agreement.
The manner and extent of financing the Commission shall initially be through grants received by the Commission and thereafter by funding obtained by the Commission, including voluntary appropriations from the participating Boroughs.
The organizational structure necessary to implement the agreement is set forth within the agreement itself.
The manner in which real or personal property shall be acquired, managed, licensed or disposed of is in the name of the Commission.
The Commission shall be empowered to enter into contracts for policies of group insurance and employee benefits, including Social Security for its employees, should it find that it is necessary to have employees. Should the Commission believe that it is necessary to have employees, the Commission must obtain approval of all three member Borough Councils.