Town of Lewiston, NY
Niagara County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
For the purpose of promoting the public health, safety, morals and the general welfare of the community, the Town of Lewiston is hereby divided into the following types of districts.[1]
R-1 Districts: One-Family Residence Districts
RRT Districts: Rural Residential Transitional Districts
RR Districts: Rural Residential Districts
R-2 Districts: Two-Family Residence Districts
CH Districts: Cluster Housing Districts
B Districts: Business Districts
RB Districts: Rural Business Districts
TND Districts: Traditional Neighborhood Development Districts
OSPR Districts: Open Space Preservation and Recreation Districts
PD Districts: Planned Development Districts
I-1 Districts: Light Industrial Districts
I-2 Districts: Industrial Districts
PO Districts: Publicly Owned Districts
Riverfront Overlay District
Editor's Note: The following enumeration of districts was updated pursuant to L.L. No. 4-1991 and 2011 and to match the text of the chapter.
Said districts are bounded and defined as shown on a map available at Town Hall entitled "Zoning Map of the Town of Lewiston," adopted simultaneously herewith and certified by the Town Clerk, which accompanies and which, with all explanatory matter thereon, is hereby made a part of this chapter.[2]
Editor's Note: The Zoning Map is on file in the offices of the Town Clerk.