Township of Little Egg Harbor, NJ
Ocean County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[HISTORY: Adopted by the Township Committee of the Township of Little Egg Harbor 5-10-2007 by Ord. No. 2007-08. Amendments noted where applicable.]
Officers and employees — See Ch. 86.
The Township of Little Egg Harbor is organized pursuant to N.J.S.A. 40A:63-1 to 40A:63-7.1, and the Township Committee shall perform its duties in the manner prescribed by statute.
Pursuant to N.J.S.A. 40A:63-7, the Township Committee hereby establishes the organization of departments in the Township. The departments of the Township shall consist of a Police Department, Municipal Court, Finance Department, Municipal Clerk's Office, Department of Community Development and Department of Public Works. The Police Department shall also include the Office of Emergency Management and Animal Control; the Finance Department shall include the Treasurer's Office, the Tax Assessor's Office and the Tax Collector's Office; and the Department of Community Development shall include the Zoning Office, the Code Enforcement Office and the Construction Office.
[Amended 7-11-2019 by Ord. No. 2019-14]
The following persons are designated as department heads and shall report directly to the Township Administrator: Chief of Police, Municipal Court Administrator, Municipal Clerk, Public Works Superintendent and Director of Community Development. The Municipal Treasurer is designated the Director of the Finance Department and shall report directly to the Township Administrator. Further provisions as to appointment and duties are located within Chapter 86, Officers and Employees.