Borough of North Arlington, NJ
Bergen County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[HISTORY: Adopted by the Board of Health of the Borough of North Arlington as indicated in article histories. Amendments noted where applicable.]
GENERAL REFERENCES

Fire prevention — See Ch. 165..

ARTICLE I
Adoption of Standards (§ 382-1 — § 382-4) 

ARTICLE II
Permits for Operation (§ 382-5 — § 382-10) 

[Adopted 11-13-1975 by Ord. No. 10-75 (Ch. 215, Art. I, of the 1984 Code)]

§ 382-1
Adoption of standards by reference. 

§ 382-2
Title. 

§ 382-3
Copies of standards on file. 

§ 382-4
Violations and penalties. 

A code regulating the use, operation and maintenance of coin-operated dry-cleaning establishments, authorizing inspection of such establishments and operations connected therewith and fixing penalties for violations is hereby established pursuant to N.J.S.A. 26:3-69.1 to 26:3-69.6. A copy of said code is annexed and made a part hereof without the inclusion of the text thereof herein.

The said code established and adopted by this article is described and commonly known as the "Coin-Operated Dry Cleaning Establishment Code of New Jersey (1962)."

Three copies of the said Coin-Operated Dry Cleaning Establishment Code of New Jersey (1962) have been placed on file in the office of the Health Officer of this local Board of Health upon the introduction of this article and will remain on file there for the use and examination of the public until final action is taken on this article.

Any person who violates any provision of or order promulgated under this article or code established herein shall, upon conviction thereof, be liable to a penalty of not less than $5 nor more than $500 for each violation. Each day a particular violation continues shall constitute a separate offense.

[Adopted 11-13-1975 by Ord. No. 14-75 (Ch. 215, Art. II, of the 1984 Code)]

§ 382-5
Permit required. 

§ 382-6
Permit fees; expiration of permit. 

§ 382-7
Application for permit; nontransferability of permit. 

§ 382-8
Suspension, revocation or reinstatement of permit. 

§ 382-9
Interstate commerce and governmental activities not affected. 

§ 382-10
Violations and penalties. 

It shall be unlawful for any person, whether as principal or agent, clerk or employee, either for himself or herself or any other person, or for any body corporate, or as an officer of any corporation, or otherwise, to engage in the operation of an establishment where one or more machines or devices offered for public use, which, upon insertion of a coin, coins or token, or by other means, provide self-service dry-cleaning facilities, without first having applied to and procured a permit from the Board of Health of this municipality so to do, or without complying with any and all of the provisions of the Coin-Operated Dry Cleaning Establishment Code of New Jersey (1962), as adopted or amended by said Board.

A. 

The fee for permits, as required by § 382-5 above, for the purpose of raising revenue and for regulation and control, to be paid annually to this municipality, is hereby fixed at $50 per year. Permit fees shall be paid to the Board of Health.

B. 

All permits issued under authority of this article shall expire on the 30th day of June each year.

Application for an issuance of the permits referred to in § 382-5 above shall be made in conformity with the provisions of the Coin-Operated Dry Cleaning Establishment Code of New Jersey (1962), as adopted or amended by the Board of Health of this municipality. Such permits are not transferable.

Permits issued under authority of this article may be suspended, revoked or reinstated by the Board of Health of this municipality.

No provision of this article shall be applied so as to impose any unlawful burden on either interstate commerce or any activity of the state or federal government.

Any person, firm or corporation who shall violate any of the provisions of this article shall, upon conviction, be punished by a fine of not less than $5 nor more than $500, and each violation of any of the provisions of this article and each day the same is violated shall be deemed and taken to be a separate and distinct offense.