Town of Nantucket, MA
Nantucket County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[Adopted 5-7-1991 ATM by Art. 43, approved 9-6-1991]

§ 11-13 Establishment; membership; quorum.

[Amended 4-15-2003 ATM by Art. 66, approved 6-30-2003]
There shall be an Advisory Committee of Nonvoting Taxpayers consisting of 15 members, appointed by the Town Administrator, with initial appointments, or reappointments of five members for three-year terms, five members for two-year terms, and five members for one-year terms. As the terms expire, all succeeding appointments shall be for three-year terms which shall continue the staggered pattern. In addition, two alternate members shall be appointed annually by the Town Administrator to serve in case of absence, inability to act or conflict of interest on the part of any regular member or, in the event of a vacancy, until such vacancy is filled. Whenever needed, members may be appointed by the Town Administrator to fill an unexpired term. The quorum is established as eight members.

§ 11-14 Duties.

The Committee will make recommendations to the Board of Selectmen on issues of concern to the nonresident taxpayers.