Monroe County, NY
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[HISTORY: Adopted by the Legislature of the County of Monroe 12-5-67 as L.L. No. 5-1967.[1] Amendments noted where applicable.]
Editor's Note: Section 2 of this local law provides as follows: "Local Law No. 2 of 1955 entitled a "Local Law Fixing the Office Hours of County Offices in Monroe County Pursuant to Section 1021 of the Optional County Government Law and Section 304 of the County Law' is hereby repealed."
Office hours of county offices in the County of Monroe. Notwithstanding any inconsistent provisions of law, general, special or local, the offices of the County Executive, County Judges, Surrogate and Family Court Judges, District Attorney, County Clerk, County Treasurer, Clerk of the County Legislature, civil office of the Sheriff and all other county offices, the officers or employees of which are paid in whole or in part from county funds, shall be kept open for the transaction of business every day from at least 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., except Saturdays, Sundays and holidays. Notwithstanding the provisions of this law or any general law, the motor vehicle section or any branch thereof of the Monroe County Clerk's Office may be kept open for such additional periods of time as the Monroe County Clerk may deem to be necessary.
Whenever the last day on which any paper shall be filed or act done or performed expires on any Saturday, the time therefor in hereby extended to and including the next business day.