[HISTORY: Adopted by the Board of Health of the Borough of Madison 5-20-2003 by Ord. No. BH 1-03. Amendments noted where applicable.]
This chapter shall be enforced by the Health Officer in accordance with N.J.S.A. Title 26, entitled "Health and Vital Statistics" and the interpretations thereof contained in the New Jersey Administrative Code (N.J.A.C. 8:26-1.1 et seq.)
As used in this chapter, words and terms shall have the meanings respectively ascribed to them in Title 8, Chapter 26 of the New Jersey Administrative Code.
No owner, operator, or person shall at any time within the Borough of Madison conduct, maintain or operate a public recreational bathing facility without first having obtained a license to do so from the Board of Health of the Borough of Madison.
Application for such a license shall be made to the Board of Health, on forms approved by it, signed and executed by the applicant.
Every applicant for whom a license is granted as required by the provisions of this chapter shall pay to the Board of Health of the Borough of Madison an annual license fee for the same in the amount of $100.
All licenses and permits granted under the provisions hereof expire on December 31 of the year for which the same are granted, unless suspended or revoked, or unless issued for a temporary or shorter specified period.
A license or permit may be suspended or revoked for any violation by the holder thereof of any provision of this chapter or of the rules and regulations promulgated under N.J.A.C. 8:26-1.1 et seq. by the Health Officer; provided, however, that the holder shall be afforded an opportunity to appeal the suspension of the license to the Board of Health and the Health Officer within 48 hours of the effective date of the suspension.
If any such license shall have been revoked, neither the holder thereof nor any person acting for the holder directly or indirectly shall be entitled to another license to carry on the same business within the Borough unless the application for such license be approved by the Board of Health.
Any person who commits a violation of this chapter shall, upon conviction thereof pay a fine of not less than $100 nor more than $500.