Town of Newington, CT
Hartford County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[HISTORY: Adopted by the Town Council of the Town of Newington 3-16-1982; amended 8-20-1983; 9-19-1989; 2-25-1992 by Ord. No. 9193-1; 3-12-2002 by Ord. No. 0103-1 (Ch. 5 of the 1974 Code)]
Registrars of Voters — See Ch. 104.
[Amended 3-27-2012]
The Town shall be divided into eight voting districts, the boundaries of which shall be as shown on the map entitled "2012 Town of Newington Voting Districts," which is appended hereto.[1]
Editor's Note: The Voting Districts Map is included at the end of this chapter.
Polling places for the various voting districts will be at the following locations:
District 1: Mortensen Community Center, Garfield Street.
District 2: Ruth L. Chaffee School, 160 Superior Avenue.
District 3: Anna M. Reynolds School, 85 Reservoir Road.
District 4: Elizabeth Green School, 30 Thomas Street.
District 5: John Wallace Middle School, Halleran Drive.
District 6: John Paterson School, 100 Church Street.
District 7: Martin Kellogg Middle School, 155 Harding Street.
District 8: John Wallace Middle School, Halleran Drive.