Town of Orange, CT
New Haven County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[HISTORY: Adopted by the Board of Selectmen of the Town of Orange 8-8-2007. Amendments noted where applicable.]
There is hereby established a Housatonic River Estuary Commission (the "Commission"). The Commission shall consist of seven members, one member from each of the following municipalities: Shelton, Derby, Ansonia, Orange (the "Orange Commissioner"), Stratford and Milford (hereinafter collectively referred to as the "Commissioners") and a member-at-large.
The Orange Commissioner shall be appointed by the First Selectman in accordance with the Charter for the Town of Orange. The Orange Commissioner shall serve a four-year term. In the event of a vacancy in the Orange Commissioner position, the First Selectman shall fill said vacancy in accordance with the Charter for the Town of Orange.
The member-at-large shall be chosen by the Commissioners in accordance with the rules for electing said position established by the Commission and shall serve a term established by the Commission.
The Commission shall have the powers, duties and responsibilities and shall be subject to the restrictions and limitations specified in Section 25-170 of the General Statutes, as the same may, from time to time, be amended.