Township of Jefferson, NJ
Morris County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[HISTORY: Adopted by the Board of Health of the Township of Jefferson (Ch. 79 of the 1967 Code). Amendments noted where applicable.]
GENERAL REFERENCES
Campgrounds — See Ch. 169.
Dumping; abandoned vehicles — See Ch. 216.
Littering; handbills — See Ch. 313.
Noise — See Ch. 321.
Property maintenance — See Ch. 367.
Sanitary regulations — See Ch. 384.

§ 326-1 Adoption of code.

A code defining and prohibiting certain matters, things, conditions or acts and each of them as a nuisance, prohibiting certain noises or sounds, requiring the proper heating of apartments, prohibiting lease or rental of certain buildings, prohibiting spitting in or upon public buildings, conveyances or sidewalks, authorizing the inspection of premises by an enforcing official, providing for the removal or abatement of certain nuisances and recovery of expenses incurred by the Division of Health in removing or abating such nuisances and prescribing penalties for violations is hereby established pursuant to Chapter 188 of the Laws of 1950. A copy of said code is annexed hereto and made a part hereof without the inclusion of the text thereof herein.

§ 326-2 Title.

The said code established and adopted by this chapter is described and commonly known as the "Public Health Nuisance Code of New Jersey (1953)."

§ 326-3 Copies on file. [1]

Three copies of the said Public Health Nuisance Code of New Jersey (1953) have been placed on file in the office of the Jefferson Township Department of Health and Welfare upon the introduction of this chapter and will remain on file there for the use and examination of the public.
[1]
Editor's Note: Amended at time of adoption of Code (see Ch. 1, General Provisions, Art. I).

§ 326-4 Violations and penalties.

[Amended 8-4-1982 by Ord. No. 13-82[1]]
Any person who violates or neglects to comply with any provision of this chapter or code established herein or notice issued pursuant thereto shall, upon conviction thereof, be liable to a penalty of not less than $100 nor more than $500 or by imprisonment for a term not exceeding 90 days, or both, for each violation. A separate offense shall be deemed committed on each day during or on which a violation occurs or continues.
[1]
Editor's Note: Amended at time of adoption of Code (see Ch. 1, General Provisions, Art. I).