Questions about eCode360? Municipal users Join us daily between 12pm and 1pm EDT to get answers and other tips!
City of Franklin, NH
Merrimack County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[HISTORY: Adopted by the City Council of the City of Franklin 5-5-1986 as Title Two, Ch. I of the 1986 Code; amended in its entirety at time of adoption of Code (see Ch. 1, General Provisions, Art. I). Subsequent amendments noted where applicable.]
Bicycles — See Ch. 113.
Moving of buildings — See Ch. 125.
Skates and skateboards — See Ch. 252.
Vehicles and traffic — See Ch. 284.
There is hereby continued in the City of Franklin a Highway Safety Commission.
The Franklin Highway Safety Commission will consist of six members, namely the Mayor, the Chairperson of the Police Committee and the Chief of Police as members ex officio and three persons who shall be appointed by the Mayor, one member to be in the educational field.
The terms of ex officio members shall correspond to their official tenures. The term of each appointed member shall be three years. Vacancies in this Commission occurring other than by expiration of term shall be filled by the Mayor at a regular Council meeting.
All members of the Franklin Highway Safety Commission shall be residents of the City of Franklin and shall serve without compensation. The Chairperson of the Highway Safety Commission shall be Chairperson of the City Council Police Committee.
It shall be the function of the Franklin Highway Safety Commission to implement the safety standards as set forth by the National Highway Safety Act of 1966. The Commission will prepare for presentation to the City Council a master plan for the implementation of these safety standards.
The Commission is not authorized to spend any funds but shall present to the City Council all plans requiring an expenditure of any amount for its approval.