Borough of Waynesboro, PA
Franklin County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[HISTORY: Adopted by the Borough Council of the Borough of Waynesboro 2-1-2017 by Ord. No. 1156. Amendments noted where applicable.]
The establishment of a Civil Service Commission is hereby affirmed in the Borough of Waynesboro, Franklin County, Pennsylvania.
The Commission shall consist of three Commissioners who shall be qualified electors of the Borough, appointed by Borough Council. The Commissioners shall be appointed for terms of six years. Borough Council may appoint no more than three qualified electors of the Borough to serve as alternate members of the Commission. The term of office of the alternate members shall be six years.
The Civil Service Commission shall, as needed, adopt rules and regulations, which after approval by the Borough Council shall be printed for public distribution at the expense of the Borough.
The Commission shall submit an annual written report to Borough Council containing a brief summary of its work during the year which shall be available for public inspection.