Township of Parsippany-Troy Hills, NJ
Morris County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[HISTORY: Adopted by the Township Council of the Township of Parsippany-Troy Hills 10-28-1986 by Ord. No. 86:72 as Secs. 2-1 through 2-17 of the 1986 Code. Amendments noted where applicable.]
Editor's Note: The form of government in the Township of Parsippany-Troy Hills is Mayor-Council Plan E of the Optional Municipal Charter Law of 1950, N.J.S.A. 40:69A-68 et seq. (L. 1950, c. 210). These provisions were subsequently repealed by L. 1981, c. 465; however, municipalities that had adopted the Mayor-Council plan of government prior to January 9, 1982, were allowed to continue to be governed by that plan. (See N.J.S.A. 40:69A-208.1.) General authority to regulate the internal affairs of the Township derives from N.J.S.A. 40:69A-29 and 40:69A-30.