[HISTORY: Adopted by the Board of Health of the Town of Secaucus 2-22-83. Amended in its entirety 9-19-11 by Ord. No. 2011-3. Subsequent amendments noted where applicable.]
No retail food establishment licenses shall be issued unless the following provisions of this chapter are complied with:
In accordance with Chapter 24 of the New Jersey State Sanitary Code, and rules and regulations as promulgated by the New Jersey Department of Health, All type three establishments must have at least one manager complete a state approved food handler course.
A reasonable period of time for compliance may be allowed for newly established owners and for compliance by those already licensed.
Any person who fails to comply with any of the provisions of this chapter shall, upon conviction thereof, be punishable by a fine of not less than $150 nor more than $200. Repeated and willful violations of the intention of this chapter may be cause for license revocation.