Town of Bethany Beach, DE
Sussex County
By using eCode360 you agree to be legally bound by the Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the Terms of Use, please do not use eCode360.
Table of Contents
Table of Contents
[Adopted 2-17-2006 by Ord. No. 408 (Ch. 2 of the 1992 Code)]

§ 1-1 Fines and penalties.

[Amended 8-17-2007 by Ord. No. 429; 2-15-2008 by Ord. No. 433; 4-18-2008 by Ord. No. 435; 5-15-2009 by Ord. No. 447; 5-20-2011 by Ord. No. 464; 6-17-2011 by Ord. No. 465; 8-19-2011 by Ord. No. 468; 10-21-2011 by Ord. No. 469; 3-16-2012 by Ord. No. 475; 9-21-2012 by Ord. No. 482; 5-15-2015 by Ord. No. 512[1]]
Upon conviction of violating the following provisions of the Town Code, the violator shall pay the costs of prosecution, the appropriate Victim's Compensation Fund assessment, and such fine/penalty as set forth below; provided, however, that any violation of the parking regulations set out in Articles I, II, III, or IV of Chapter 227 shall be paid, in full, within 14 days of the date of the issuance or summons for such violation or the amount of the fine or penalty for such violation shall be doubled. This proviso regarding the doubling of such fines not paid within 14 days shall not apply to any parking violation charged under Title 21 of the Delaware Code and issued on a State of Delaware Uniform Traffic Complaint.
Code
Section
Violation
Fine/Penalty
§ 85-1
Posting advertisements in public places restricted
Not less than $50 nor more than $100
§ 102-11
Business licensing
Not less than $100 nor more than $500
§ 110-2
Circuses, carnivals, and exhibitions
Not less than $50 nor more than $100
Coin-Operated Amusement Devices
§ 116-5
Subsection A, Failure to have responsible person on duty:
First violation
Not less than $50 nor more than $100
Subsequent violations
Not less than $200 nor more than $500
§ 116-5
Subsection B, Failure to post notice
Not less than $25 nor more than $100
§ 123-5A
Commercial activities and concessionaires: conduct of commercial activities
Not less than $50 nor more than $100
§ 212-1
Airplanes: restrictions on altitude and horizontal radius
Not less than $500 nor more than $1,000
§ 212-4
Airplanes: landings within town restricted
Not less than $2,500 nor more than $5,000
§ 212-7
Fine for unmanned aircraft
$100[2]
Alcoholic Beverages
§ 217-1
Consumption or possession by minors: possession in public places restricted
First offense
Not less than $50 nor more than $100
Each subsequent offense
Not less than $200 nor more than $500
§ 217-1
Consumption or possession by minors: consumption in public places restricted:
First offense
Not less than $75 nor more than $100
Each subsequent offense
Not less than $250 nor more than $500
§ 217-4
Public consumption
Not less than $75 nor more than $100
§ 217-11
Licensing of commercial establishments: stand-up consumption of alcoholic liquor prohibited:
Subsection B
$100
Subsection C
$500
Closing hours for sale in hotels and restaurants
Not less than $50 nor more than $100
Beach
§ 223-2
Sleeping on beach, on any publicly owned property or in a vehicle
Not less than $50 nor more than $100
§ 223-8
Unlawful activities
Not less than $50 nor more than $100
§ 223-10
Hours
Not less than $50 nor more than $100
§ 223-11
Keeping boats along beach prohibited
Not less than $200 nor more than $500
§ 223-12
Materials to be buried
Not less than $50 nor more than $100
§ 223-15
Surfing
Not less than $50 nor more than $100
§ 223-19
Dangerous conditions
Not less than $100 nor more than $200
Vehicles and Traffic
§ 227-1
General and permit parking provisions
Subsection A(1): on a sidewalk
$30
Subsection A(2): blocking driveway
$35
Subsection A(3): within intersection
$30
Subsection A(4): within 15 feet of fire hydrant
$55
Subsection A(5): on a crosswalk
$30
Subsection A(6): within 20 feet of crosswalk at intersection
$30
Subsection A(7): within 30 feet of stop sign
$30
Subsection A(8): within 20 feet of a fire station
$50
Subsection A(9): along any street excavation
$30
Subsection A(10): double-parked
$55
Subsection A(11): where official signs prohibit
$30
Subsection B: unattended (running) vehicle
$55
Subsection C: parked on roadway/bike path
$30
Subsection E: parallel parking only
$30
Subsection F: against authorized traffic movement
$35
All other violations of § 227-1
Not less than $10 nor more than $50
Failure to pay within 14 calendar days from the date of issuance, and after written notice from the Town
Double the initial fine to recover the cost of vehicle registration search and postage
§ 227-4
Residential parking permit system:
Subsection A
$35
Subsection B
$20
Subsection C
$50
Subsection D
$200
§ 227-8
Parking on vacant or unimproved residential lots
Subsection D(1)
$25
Subsection D(2):
First violation
$100
Second violation
$200
Subsequent violations
$300 each
§ 227-10
Stopping, standing and parking on Route 26
$25
§ 227-15
Parking in designated locations
$25
§ 227-19
Parking system:
Subsection A
$30
Subsection B
Not less than $25 nor more than $75
§ 227-21
Route 1 parking
$500
Additional cost for immobilizing vehicle
$45
Vehicle immobilization violation
Not less than $500
§ 227-45
Failure to report address:
First violation
Not less than $10 nor more than $50
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $50 nor more than $100
Registration of vehicles of new residents:
First violation
Not less than $25 nor more than $100
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $50 nor more than $200
Possession of registration card:
First violation
Not less than $15 nor more than $125
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $57 nor more than $250
Operation of unregistered vehicles:
First violation
Not less than $10 nor more than $100
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $50 nor more than $200
Unlawful acts:
First violation
Not less than $11.50 nor more than $115
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $57.50 nor more than $230
Insurance requirements:
First violation
Not less than $172.50 nor more than $500
Each subsequent violation occurring within three years of a former offense
$500
Display of number plates
Not less than $25 nor more than $50
Temporary registration plates:
First violation
Not less than $28.75 nor more than $115
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $57.50 nor more than $230
Operation of motor vehicles by unlicensed minors:
First violation
Not less than $25 nor more than $100
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $50 nor more than $200
Authorizing or permitting the operation of a vehicle:
First violation
Not less than $25 nor more than $100
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $50 nor more than $200
Licenses to operate motorcycles and similar vehicles:
First violation
Not less than $25 nor more than $100
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $50 nor more than $200
§ 227-57C
New residents:
First violation
Not less than $28.75 nor more than $115
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $57.50 nor more than $230
Duty to carry operator's license:
First violation
Not less than $25 nor more than $100
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $50 nor more than $200
§ 227-59
Driving without a license:
Subsection E:
First violation
Not less than $57.50 nor more than $230
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $115 nor more than $575
Subsection F:
First violation
Not less than $28.75 nor more than $115
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $57.50 nor more than $115
§ 227-60
Speed limits:
Subsection C:
First violation
Not less than $25 nor more than $100
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $100 nor more than $200
Subsection D
Same fines as those established for like offenses under Title 21 of the Delaware Code as the same now exists or as it shall from time to time hereafter be amended
Minimum speed:
First violation
Not less than $25 nor more than $100
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $50 nor more than $200
Speed exhibitions:
First violation
Not less than $28.75 nor more than $230
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $57.50 nor more than $460
Speed restrictions on elevated structures:
First violation
Not less than $25 nor more than $100
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $50 nor more than $200
Driving over sand dunes:
First violation
Not less than $25 nor more than $50
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $50 nor more than $100
Walking on highways under influence of drugs or liquor:
First violation
Not less than $25 nor more than $100
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $50 nor more than $200
Obedience to traffic control devices required:
First violation
Not less than $25 nor more than $100
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $50 nor more than $200
No-passing zones:
First violation
Not less than $25 nor more than $100
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $50 nor more than $200
Reckless driving:
First violation
Not less than $100 nor more than $300
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $300 nor more than $500
Careless or inattentive driving:
First violation
Not less than $25 nor more than $100
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $50 nor more than $200
Unattended vehicles:
First violation
Not less than $25 nor more than $100
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $50 nor more than $200
Handicapped parking and signage for persons with disabilities:
First violation
Mandatory fine of $100
Each subsequent violation
Mandatory fine of $200 or a term of imprisonment of not less than 10 days nor more than 30 days, or both
Limitations on backing:
First violation
Not less than $25 nor more than $100
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $50 nor more than $200
Driving on divided highways:
First violation
Not less than $25 nor more than $100
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $50 nor more than $200
Stop signs and yield signs:
First violation
Not less than $25 nor more than $100
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $50 nor more than $200
Red traffic lights:
First violation
Not less than $25 nor more than $100
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $50 nor more than $200
§ 227-76
Soliciting rides unlawful:
First violation
Not less than $25 nor more than $100
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $50 nor more than $200
§ 227-77
Interfering with driver unlawful:
First violation
Not less than $25 nor more than $100
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $50 nor more than $200
§ 227-78
Throwing articles from vehicles unlawful:
Subsection G:
First violation
Not less than $115 nor more than $287.50
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $287.50 nor more than $500
Subsection H:
First violation
Not less than $460
§ 227-79
Compliance with police officers' orders required:
Subsection C:
First violation
Not less than $25 nor more than $100
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $50 nor more than $200
Subsection D:
First violation
$500
Failure to yield the right-of-way:
First violation
Not less than $25 nor more than $100
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $50 nor more than $200
Driving while license is suspended or revoked:
First violation
Not less than $115 nor more than $500
Each subsequent violation
$500
If suspension or revocation was the result of a violation of 21 Del. C. § 4177 or a local ordinance substantially conforming thereto
Minimum fine of $230
Following too closely:
First violation
Not less than $25 nor more than $100
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $50 nor more than $200
Mopeds and tripeds:
First violation
Not less than $25 nor more than $100
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $50 nor more than $200
Clinging to vehicles:
First violation
Not less than $25 nor more than $100
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $50 nor more than $200
Riding without owner's consent; protrusion beyond limits of vehicle:
First violation
Not less than $25 nor more than $100
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $50 nor more than $200
Pedestrians on roadway:
First violation
Not less than $10 nor more than $25
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $25 nor more than $50
Overtaking and passing school bus:
First violation
Not less than $115 nor more than $230
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $115 nor more than $500
Duty of driver involved in accident resulting in property damage:
First violation
Not less than $25 nor more than $100
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $50 nor more than $200
Duty of driver involved in accident resulting in injury or death to any person
Not less than $115 nor more than $500
Duty to report accidents:
First violation
Not less than $25 nor more than $100
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $50 nor more than $200
Mufflers:
First violation
Not less than $10 nor more than $25
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $25 nor more than $100
General brake requirements:
First violation
Not less than $25 nor more than $100
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $50 nor more than $200
Horns:
First violation
Not less than $10 nor more than $25
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $25 nor more than $100
Lights:
First violation
Not less than $10 nor more than $25
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $25 nor more than $100
Headlamps on vehicles:
First violation
Not less than $10 nor more than $25
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $25 nor more than $100
Tail lamps:
First violation
Not less than $10 nor more than $25
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $25 nor more than $100
Signal lamps and signal devices:
First violation
Not less than $10 nor more than $25
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $25 nor more than $100
Additional lighting equipment:
First violation
Not less than $10 nor more than $25
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $25 nor more than $100
Multiple-beam road-lighting equipment:
First violation
Not less than $10 nor more than $25
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $25 nor more than $100
Construction of vehicles to prevent escape of contents:
First violation
Not less than $10 nor more than $25
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $25 nor more than $100
Riding on motorcycles:
First violation
Not less than $25 nor more than $100
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $50 nor more than $200
Failure to answer summons:
First violation
Not less than $25 nor more than $50
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $50 nor more than $100
Restricted licenses
Not less than $25 or more than $200
Violation of license requirements:
First violation
Not less than $25 nor more than $100
Each subsequent violation
Not less than $50 nor more than $200
Child restraint in motor vehicles (Each failure to provide a child restraint system for more than one child in the same vehicle at the same time constitutes a separate offense.)
$28.75
Oversize vehicle length restrictions
$25
Shuttle buses
Civil penalty of $250; each day of a continuing violation shall constitute a separate violation
Heavy vehicles or loads
If no damage to the Town streets or other public property or improvements is proximately caused by such violation
Civil penalty of $100
If damage is proximately caused by such violation
Civil penalty of $500 plus an amount equal to the amount necessary to repair such damage (as reasonably determined by the Town's consulting engineers), whether such repairs are actually made by the Town or not
§ 229-5
Boardwalk
Not less than $50 nor more than $100
§ 231-1
Storage prohibited
Not less than $25 nor more than $100
§ 231-2
Storage requirements
Not less than $25 nor more than $100
§ 231-4
Recreational vehicles
Not less than $25 nor more than $100
§ 231-7
Portable on-demand storage units
Not less than $25 nor more than $100
Dogs and Other Animals
§ 240-11
Female dogs in heat
Dogs running at large
Dog running at large which bites a person
Not less than $50 for all first offenses; maximum fine for subsequent offenses shall equal state penalties (7 Del. C. § 1705) but shall not exceed $500, as provided in the Charter
§ 240-13
Unauthorized killing of animals
Not less than $100 nor more than $500
§ 240-14
Maintenance of quarters
Not less than $100 nor more than $200
§ 240-18
Vicious dogs
Not less than $500 nor more than $1,000
§ 240-23
Dog waste
Not less than $25 nor more than $75
§ 240-29
Wild, exotic, and farm animals:
First violation
$100
Each subsequent violation
$200
§ 240-36
Animal control offenses:
§ 240-34B:
First violation
$100
Second violation
$200
Subsequent violations
$500
§ 240-34F:
First violation
$100
Second violation
$200
Subsequent violations
$500
All other violations of Article VII
$100
§ 247-2
Firearms and weapons
Not less than $100 nor more than $500
§ 251-5
Open and recreational fires; outdoor cooking
Not less than $250 nor more than $500
§ 256-2
Fireworks: sale restricted
Not less than $250 nor more than $500
§ 256-3
Fireworks: setting off in beach area
Not less than $50 nor more than $100
§ 260-1
Games of chance: games unlawful
Not less than $250 nor more than $500
§ 275-6
Noise
Not less than $50 nor more than $100
Peace and Good Order
§ 282-1
Destruction of electric lamps
$100 plus cost of repairs
§ 282-2
Disrobing in vehicles restricted
Not less than $50 nor more than $100
§ 282-3
Profane language: use prohibited
Not less than $50 nor more than $100
§ 282-4
Damaging comfort station unlawful
$100 plus cost of repairs
§ 282-5
Changing in comfort station unlawful
Not less than $50 nor more than $100
§ 282-6
Improper exposure
Not less than $50 nor more than $100
§ 282-8
Disorderly conduct
Not less than $50 nor more than $100
§ 282-10
Public intoxication
Not less than $50 nor more than $100
§ 282-15
Disorderly dwelling units:
Subsection A:
First offense
Not less than $50 nor more than $150
Second offense
Not less than $100 nor more than $300
Subsection B:
First offense
Not less than $100 nor more than $300
Second offense
Not less than $200 nor more than $500
§ 282-22A(1)
Juvenile curfew: violations by parents:
First offense
$50
Each subsequent offense
Increase amount of previous fine imposed by $25 (e.g., $75, $100, $125, etc.)
§ 282-22B
Juvenile curfew: false certification:
First offense (parent):
$50
Each subsequent offense (parent):
Increase amount of previous fine imposed by $20 (e.g., $70, $90, $110, etc.)
§ 282-27
Laser beams
Not less than $50 nor more than $100
§ 282-39
Special events
Not less than $50 nor more than $1,000
§ 298-3
Skateboards, roller skates, and in-line skates
Not less than $50 nor more than $100
§ 301-6
Outdoor smoking
First observed offense
Warning only; no charge
For conviction of second offense
$100
For conviction of any third or subsequent offense within four months of written warning
$500
§ 309-3
Trailers and camping
Not less than $25 nor more than $100
§ 316-10
Abandoned vehicles:
Knowingly causing or permitting a nuisance
$50
Interfering with the removal of a vehicle
$100
§ 364-3C
Realty transfer tax: effect of failure to pay; interest; penalties; liens
Not less than $200 nor more than $500
§ 364-4C
Realty transfer tax: construction, operation, interpretation
Not less than $200 nor more than $500
Building Construction
§ 395-2
Standard Building Construction Code
Not less than $250 nor more than $500
§ 395-6
Bulkheads
Not less than $250 nor more than $500
§ 395-28
Permits:
§ 395-22 or 395-23:
First offense
$100
Second offense
$500
Third offense
$1,500
Fourth offense
Fifteen-day suspension of business license
All sections of Part 3, Permits
Not less than $25 nor more than $500
§ 410-45
Subdivision of land
Not less than $100 nor more than $500
Exceeding occupancy limit:
First offense
$500
Second offense
$750
Third or more
$1,000
§ 425-96
Zoning penalties
Not more than $500
§ 448-8
Erosion control
Not less than $500 nor more than $1,000 plus court costs
§ 453-24
Flood damage prevention
Not less than $50 nor more than $500
§ 461-5A
Numbering of houses
First offense
Not less than $25
Each additional offense
$100, charged every 30 days
§ 475-8
Property maintenance: drainage and elevation
Not less than $200 nor more than $500
§ 475-15
Property maintenance: nuisances:
First violation
Not less than $50 nor more than $500
Subsequent violations
Not less than $100 nor more than $1,000
§ 475-22
Property maintenance: property maintenance
Not less than $25 or more than $500
§ 486-3
Solid waste: littering
Not less than $50 nor more than $100
§ 486-16
Solid waste: disposal and collection
Not less than $50 nor more than $100
§ 493-2
Streets and sidewalks: obstructions
Not less than $50 nor more than $100
§ 493-3
Streets and sidewalks: openings
Not less than $50 nor more than $100
§ 493-27
Streets and sidewalks: public utility construction
$500
§ 500-8
Swimming pools
$100
§ 507-2
Trees and vegetation on public property
Not less than $100 nor more than $500
§ 507-5
Trees on private property
$100 per day
§ 507-14
Removal of trees on unimproved lots within subdivisions and/or planned residential developments
$500
Water and Sewers
§ 516-2
Unmetered use
Not less than $25 nor more than $100
§ 516-34
Unlawful practices; emergencies:
Subsection A
Not less than $50 nor more than $500
Subsection B
$25
§ 516-45
Drainage: enforcement remedies
$25
§ 516-51
Right of entry
Not less than $50 nor more than $100
§ 530-29
Sign Ordinance
Not less than $50 nor more than $100 for each sign plus the cost of removing the sign
Original § 238-55 of the 1992 Code[3]
Transportation of sewage:
Subsection A
Not less than $50 nor more than $100 for first offense
Subsection B
Not less than $100 nor more than $300 for second offense
Subsection C
Not less than $250 nor more than $500 for any subsequent offense
[1]
Editor's Note: Amended at time of adoption of Code (see Ch. 1, General Provisions, Art. II).
[2]
Editor's Note: Added pursuant to Ord. No. 524, adopted 6-17-2016.
[3]
Editor's Note: This section was included in Art. VII, Transportation of Sewage (adopted 11-17-1989 by Ord. No. 226), of Ch. 238, Water and Sewers, of the 1992 Code, which article was repealed 1-20-2006 by Ord. No. 402.

§ 1-2 Alderman's Court costs.

Costs for services of the Alderman's Court shall be as follows:
A. 
For issuing, processing and filing a warrant or summons: $29.50.
B. 
For processing a voluntary assessment agreement: $15.
C. 
For conducting a trial or accepting a plea of guilty (including a Robinson plea) or nolo contendere: $5.50.
D. 
For preparation of commitment and detention forms; each form: $2.
E. 
For preparation of bail, judgment and appeal bonds; each bond: $2.
F. 
For preparing certified transcript of the record: $7.
G. 
For issuance of a capias: $15.
H. 
Capias returned by police officer: $25.
I. 
Dishonored checks. In connection with any Justice of the Peace Court proceeding, for processing a check dishonored for insufficient funds or closed account: $30.

§ 1-3 Victims Compensation Fund assessment.

The Victims Compensation Fund assessment shall be as set out in Chapter 3 (Administrative Legislation — Alderman's Court) of this Code.[1]
[1]
Editor's Note: So in original. Such chapter did not exist at time of publication of the 2009 Code.

§ 1-4 Updates to vehicles and traffic penalties.

[Added 7-20-2007 by Ord. No. 428; amended 5-15-2009 by Ord. No. 449]
Anything in this Chapter 1, Article I, to the contrary notwithstanding every fine or penalty set out herein for violation of any provision(s) of Chapter 227, Vehicles and Traffic, shall be and hereby is automatically and without further action by the Town Council updated, amended and revised to reflect and provide the same fine or penalty as set out in Chapters 3, 7, 21, 25, 27, 41, 42, 43, and 48 of Title 21 of the Code of Delaware for the corresponding motor vehicle violations set out in said Chapters 3, 7, 21, 25, 27, 41, 42, 43, and 48 of Title 21, provided that where there is no state motor vehicle violation corresponding to any motor vehicle violation established by Chapter 227 of the Town Code or where there exists reasonable doubt that a motor vehicle violation established by Chapter 227 of the Town Code corresponds to a motor vehicle violation established by Chapters 3, 7, 21, 25, 27, 41, 42, 43, and 48 of Title 21, then in such event the fine or penalty set out in this article of the Town Code shall apply and control; provided, however, that the following sections of Chapter 227 shall not be subject to the automatic "adoption by reference" provision of this § 1-4, but the fines and penalties for such sections shall be as established from time to time by ordinance duly enacted by the Town Council:
A. 
Section 227-1.
(1) 
Subsection A(1), On a sidewalk.
(2) 
Subsection A(2), Blocking driveway.
(3) 
Subsection A(3), Within intersection.
(4) 
Subsection A(4), Within 15 feet of fire hydrant.
(5) 
Subsection A(5), On a crosswalk.
(6) 
Subsection A(6), Within 20 feet of crosswalk at intersection.
(7) 
Subsection A(7), Within 30 feet of stop sign.
(8) 
Subsection A(8), Within 20 feet of a fire station.
(9) 
Subsection A(9), Along any street excavation.
(10) 
Subsection A(10), Double parked.
(11) 
Subsection A(11), Where official signs prohibit.
(12) 
Subsection B, Unattended (running) vehicle.
(13) 
Subsection C, Parked on roadway/bike path.
(14) 
Subsection E, Parallel parking only.
(15) 
Subsection F, Against authorized traffic movement.
B. 
Section 227-4, Vehicles and Traffic, residential parking permit system, penalties for offenses.
(1) 
Subsection A, No parking permit.
(2) 
Subsection B, Permit not visible or displayed.
(3) 
Subsection C, Use of parking permit under changed circumstances.
(4) 
Subsection E, Use of lost or stolen parking permit.
C. 
Section 227-8, Parking on vacant or unimproved residential lots, penalties.
(1) 
Subsection D(1), Paying compensation to park on vacant residential lot, parking on vacant residential lot at express or implied invitation to patronize commercial activity.
(2) 
Subsection D(2), Allowing parking on vacant residential lot in exchange for compensation or in conjunction with commercial activity.
D. 
Section 227-9, Stopping standing and parking on Route 26.
E. 
Section 227-15B, Improperly parked in metered space.
F. 
Section 227-17, Tampering with meters.
G. 
Section 227-19.
(1) 
Subsection A, Expired meter.
(2) 
Subsection B, Failure to pay meter or display permit.
H. 
Section 227-20, Parking, stopping and standing on Route 1.
I. 
Section 227-71G, Handicapped parking and signage for persons with disabilities.
J. 
Section 227-109, Length restrictions established.
K. 
Section 227-115, Shuttle buses.
L. 
Section 227-118, Heavy vehicles or loads.

§ 1-5 Updating of penalties schedule. [1]

Penalty provisions in future legislation added to the Code shall be deemed to amend the penalties schedule contained in § 1-1, with or without specific reference thereto.
[1]
Editor's Note: Added at time of adoption of Code (see Ch. 1, General Provisions, Art. II).